Zetec or VX

Hi Guys , i was speaking to the westfield factory earlier today regarding a visit and potential purchase of a multi-donor kit but i cant make up my mind on power , colour and wheels is no prob but cant make a choice between zetec or VX , lady at factory said Duratec but theyre probably a bit on the expensive side .

could some one point me right direction

pleeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaase .

its my first time on here so be gentle  :blush:

• Replies 48
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• stu999

• the_fbi

• stewart pickles

• Jenko

Welcome

It would be worth attending your local area meeting and talking to owners of both engined cars

You will no doubt be able to enjoy a passenger ride and see which one suits you best

You'll also be able to ask loads of questions    :D

There's also alot on this subject in the archives   ;)

Have a Zetec at the moment, but the next one will be a VX

HTH

Welcome NigelM :t-up:

You have probably opened one of the biggest can of worms there is to open by asking that one!

However, I think it is as simple as this: Do you ever see yourself competing, or at least, wanting the last 'inth' out of the car? If so, the VX is probably the way to go. Otherwise, a Zetec is a fine, reliable, performer :t-up:

There is really very little in it to be honest. Both engines, even in standard form, will push he car along fast enough to embarass even supercars on track. Both are upgradable. Both can get you into a lot of trouble :p

Good luck with whatever you decide...

Stu (VX owner) :t-up:

a Zetec is a fine, reliable, performer :t-up:

There is really very little in it to be honest.

:0      Saved for Future use      ;)     :p     :D  

Evenin' Stu     :t-up:

a Zetec is a fine, reliable, performer :t-up:

There is really very little in it to be honest.

:0      Saved for Future use      ;)     :p     :D  

Evenin' Stu     :t-up:

Well there isn't.

On the public highway ;)  :p  

Evenin mate :t-up: