New Member Alert

lukeyboy

Hi everybody!! This is my first post and I thought I'd better say hello "Hello!"

I have been mulling over buying myself a Westfield for over 12 months and am now in a position to to finance the first couple of modules. I am hoping to get over to the Westfield factory at the end of Jan, possibly early Feb and test drive an 1800 sport and 2000 sport. I have been doing plenty of research and reviewed quite a few build sites on the web, but I still have many questions unanswered. As a previous member on the civic type r forum I am aware that some members can get upset when newbies ask the same age old questions and wondered if you have a section where the basics are already answered and if so could somebody point me towards it.

Cheers, Luke

• Replies 73
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• lukeyboy

• adhawkins

• Barry Ashcroft

• Boomy

Welcome aboard!

There's a search button at top right. You're right in that a lot of 'newbie' questions will have already been answered. A bit of time with the search engine before asking is likely to be very profitable.

Andy

Hello Luke,

The search is very handy, although I've often asked daft questions in the Newbies section and I haven't been flamed yet, so don't worry about asking.

Mat.

Hiya Dan, hope you had a good Xmas.

Welcome! Get stuck into the archive but don't be afraid to ask if you can't find what you're looking for. Sometimes you need a bit of lateral thinking to get the best out of the search function...

The main dilema I currently have is do I go for the 1800 sport or the 2000 sport. Does the extra money for the 2000 justify the extra performance, bearing in mind that the car will be used as a fast road car with maybe the odd track day (I am also wanting a classic look of british racing green, with the chrome pack, rather modern black suspension and bright coloured body).