Going to look at SEIW...Need Advice Please

perksy

Going to look at a Year 2000 Built One owner SEIW and i would appreciate some advice what to look out for and what you lads think it's worth (I'm Not a Mechanical Newbie but this Would be My First Westy)

Spec is:

2 Litre Zetec with Dunnel Head ,Solid Lifters,High Pressure Oil Pump, Throttle Bodies and Modified Sump.

5 Speed Type 9 Gearbox, LSD, Disc Braked Rear Axle, Alloys and Chrome Pack Etc.

What Oil Pressure should it have ?

What should it say on the Log Book etc ?

Sorry for all the Questions But i Don't want to make a Costly Mistake

:down:  :arse:  :bangshead:

Thanks....

perksy,

if your not a mechanical newbie it should be fairly easy!!

if you look at the car and you see any bodges you can guarentee there will be a load more you cant see....

if its pleasing to the eye and doesnt look like stevie wonder built it then thats a good start.just make sure you have a good look every where fisrt!!dont drive it before you do as you will be blinded by the thrill and you would buy even if it only had three wheels!!!

engine wise all you can really do is check for any noises that dont sound like they should be there!!look at colour of exhaust fumes,check coolant,oil,and so on.

price wise,if its really tidy and well put togehter then your prob looking at least 8k upwards....

hope some of this helps mate,if not then sorry to waste your time..

will :t-up:

Thanks for that Will :t-up:

Found quite a bit of Info' in the Search section, perhaps thats why only you replied  :oops:

Anyway been to see the Car, and it wasn't the one for me :down:

So carry on looking and hopefully find the right one soon... :cool:  :xmas:

Good luck in your hunting.........you'll know when you have found the right car!

Where abouts are you......is there a local WSCC member near you that could help?

:cool:

some advice what to look out for