Does anyone know anything about this SEight?

NigelO

I've sold my rather raw Zetec Westie and I'm looking around for the next plaything - it might be another Westie, or it might be something different

Just seen this on Autotrader - does anyone know anything about it?

https://www.autotrader.co.uk/car-details/202205316358153?sort=relevance&postcode=ws152ha&onesearchad=New&onesearchad=Nearly New&onesearchad=Used&radius=1500&advertising-location=at_cars&make=Westfield&include-delivery-option=on&page=1

• Like 1

Don't know anything about the car, but it looks well built. It seems that just about any Westfield sold by dealers (Toybox excluded) seems to be "built by an engineer". I was an engineer for 20 years, but most of what I made was ductwork and fire escapes... 😂

They don't give many details for a "mega tuned V8" so I would need to see a proper list of tuning parts and a RR printout before believing the hype. I would imagine it still goes like a scalded cat though as even a standard V8 is around 150 bhp with huge amounts of torque. If it is as they say and putting out 250bhp, that would be a awesome drive! 

Maybe someone else on here knows a bit more about it. 

As I said earlier, it does look well put together. 

19 minutes ago, GaryD1971 said:

and fire escapes... 😂

And I fitted the alarm systems that your escapes were used with 😆, long time ago though.

• Like 1

Hi Nigel. No idea about this actual car but mine is a 3.5ltr V8 with Holly carb etc. On a rolling road it is 200hp. Obviously there are ways to enhance hp but I would need to see report to satisfy myself that the details advertised are correct. 
You would also never need to rev a V8 to 7000. On normal use I don’t go over 3500. 
Either way good fun. Wheelspin in 3rd just with the right foot application (corners not necessary) will make you smile. 

• Like 4