NEW SPANISH (Alicante) MEMBER

Fernando

Morning, I am a new member to the club, I got my Westfield Sei narrow body 1.6 crossflow engine last June 2021.

Firs of all, apologise for my English, I am from Spain and I live here  so even the distance I think is very useful joining this club as its very impressive the amount of technical information here. I am not a mechanic, I am engineer therefore  I am sure I will need assistance from all of you, and I would like to try to do my self all I am able to do.

This car has been in spain since 2000, I bought from a Catalonian guy , therefore the plate with B (Barcelona).

I had been looking ofr a westfield during a couple of years, however all cars I found were left right driver position, and this was the only one with right drive drive within budget  that I could afford.

The car has a few things to improve like the brake pedals, rear brakes , in fact it failed pass the ITV (Spanish MOT), so this would be my first topic.

Here you have some pictures of the car.

DSC03603.JPG

DSC03619.JPG

IMG20210704090319.jpg

IMG20210807124606.jpg

• Like 4

Hola @Fernando You'll find lots of great advice on here and don't worry about your English! It's already better than our Spanish expert @maurici 😉

• Like 1
  • Haha 1

Welcome @Fernando, firstly your English is infinately better than some our our English members ( no names mentioned :p) and secondly it's great to see another Crossflow powered car in the club, not only that but one with swept wings 👍.

Looking forward to trying to answer your questions, and you won't find a better place to find answers.

Oh and there is no such thing as a daft question, just daft answers ....

• Like 2

3 hours ago, Ian Kinder (Bagpuss) - Joint Peak District AO said:

Hola @Fernando You'll find lots of great advice on here and don't worry about your English! It's already better than our Spanish expert @maurici 😉

Sadly @maurici is no longer a member. 

Welcome to the club Fernando!

• Like 1