Wanted Westfield Wide Body, Now Found

Yogibear

I'm looking for a Westfield wide body, not bike engine as reverse is a must,

All colours, yellow is best but will look at anything

Let me know if you have anything

Budget of around £6000 -6500 for the right car

You can get bike engine cars with electric reverse

Hi Yogibear, I'm quite new to Westfield ownership (bought mine just over a month ago), so there are many many more people out there with much more experience than I have. However, I'd say that you need to decide what your budget is, and also how you're planning to use the Westfield once you've bought it.

Budget is clearly important, but probably best to make sure you keep a little of it back for any 'incidentals' after purchase (or even the upgrades that you'll want to do).

However, equally important is how you're planning to use it... e.g. mainly road, or mainly track, or combination of both? Personally, I love the sound of a V8 and I'm more interested in that than a blisteringly quick lap-time around a track, hence my purchase of an SEight. Others love the scream of a bike engine (and I'm sure they offer other advantages too - speed, sequential 'box, etc).

Once you've decided which type of Westfield 'suits' you best (and don't be afraid to ask for advice on here too), then you'll be better placed to narrow down your search for the 'right' Westfield for you.

Enjoy your search, as that's all part of the fun too :t-up::d

Its a good time of year to be doing the research bit, 'cause weather aside, :down: this is when you'll get the best selection and variety of cars to look at, at the local meets.

Don't be afraid to dive right in there and ask! Most will be more than happy to take you out for a quick blast or just chat about their choice of car.

Don't be surprised at some passionate support for the different styles of car though! :laugh: