• Malvern, Help Registration Closed

Westfield Xe Coscast Throttle Bodies 05 Plate....sold

Greenstreak-Andy D

MY WESTIE HAS GONE TO A NEW HOME TODAY, SAD DAY.... :-(

Have fun Andrew

I am reluctantly thinking of selling my Westfield SEW in BRG, I built and owned for 8 years, but I need the garage for my new project! I am a senior design engineer at JCB.

Registered in 2005 on an age related plate. The private plate will be transferred. Mileage 13270, mainly road miles but have done 2 trackdays at Oulton Park, which were fantastic!

Here’s a spec list…

2 litre XE redtop on Jenvey throttle bodies, 90mm trumpets. OMEX 600 ECU. Engine has been rebuilt (6500 miles), the bottom end balanced, ARP rod bolts, Coscast head, std cams, std Westfield low exit manifold. Has been properly set up on hub dyno by Pip at WGT in Middlewich. Very smooth strong power delivery, with good torque

BGH uprated type 9 gearbox, with a long first! 1-2.83, 2-1.81, 3-1.26, 4-1.0, 5-0.825

Quaife ATB limited slip diff

13inch minilights with 205/60 R13 Toyo R888 tyres. Tyres have approx 4mm depth, wheels in excellent condition

Willwood 4 pot mounted on alloy uprights and hubs. Gaz shocks with std westfield springs.

Westfield trackday 6” repackable silencer, was repacked last year

Toad immobiliser fitted

RAC roll bar and boot box neatly modified to suit.

Detachable rear arches. Harnesses, hood and side screens

I will put tax on in April for 6 months, MOT till 20 June 2012

Loads of receipts...£8400

Car is in Sandbach, J17M6 contact Andy 07729 847945

I would post a photo or more if i could figure this new site!

Very interested Andy...would like to say 1st dibs but probably wont work on cars...... I will call you in the morning.. Cheers MIKE

Absolute bargain for the spec, condition and age!

I've run in convoy with this car more than a couple of times and it's a cracking car. :d

Thanks Dave for your comments.

Maybe pitched the price too low? Maybe put price up in couple of weeks? !!!