Newbie Help

scotboy15

Hey everyone.

I am fairly new to the world of Westfields but have been readying over the board for the past couple of weeks.

Living up in Scotland it seems there are very few going around and I don't think the club even has a meet up here. Anyway it makes looking and buying a Westie hard. One has become available though about 2 1/2 hours away and was just wondering people opinions on it.

Here are some pictures of it:

mHTTP_temp_40f9d612.JPG

mHTTP_temp_6855eb12.JPG

mHTTP_temp_a6cb6dc7.JPG

It is Westfield SEi (whats the difference between the SE and SEi?)

Has a X-Flow 1600 engine with fast road cam and twin Dellortos.

Adjustable suspension all round.

Guy says the electric ignition no longer works as it was always getting wet and stopping working. Is this ok?

Come with ehaps of spares (Guy says basically comes with another full X-Flow engine), full weather gear

Costs £4650

What do people think?

Also what differences does the RAC roll bar make as I have heard about it but not in great detail? Can the weather gear still fit when it's on?

Thanks for the help, advice and opinions.

Jason

*Awaits the "Pay £25 and join the club" comments*

• Replies 31
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• adhawkins

• Blatman

• scotboy15

• gadrego

Don't like the BMW style bodywork much.  Is the green one for sale as well?  It looks a lot nicer? :D  :D

*serious mode on*

SEi means that it has independent rear suspension.  Se are live axle.  SEi are generally more desirable and probably better on resale.  With that in mind, it looks like a pretty reasonable price if the condition is good.

Should be able to sort out new ignition for about £200 if you want a garage to do the work.

Cheers for the reply.

Ah so thats the differences. Cheers for that.

Guy says it has disc brakes all round, is that normal?

He says he has also modded it so that it doesn't over-heat in traffic. Is that a good thing (I persume it is).