Scotland 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿 owners

Ansoeb

Hello, I am new to Westfield ownership and this forum. I bought an FW with 2.0 zetec on throttle bodies at the end of May, with the great run of weather I have covered 1000 miles since then. Just wondering if there is still an active group in Scotland as I have not found much lately on the threads. I am on the east coast in fife

• Like 1

I was watching this thread as I was wondering the same thing.

I'm in the Clyde valley. I bought my Westie a few weeks ago (and am still trying to get it to run nicely at low revs).

I don't know of any other owners in the area at all, unfortunately.

• Like 1

Hi. Not much gets organised directly on here specifically as there’s not a huge number of Westfields, and we’re spread out all over the place.
There is a non specific Kitcar/Lotus WhatsApp group, very active with members from all over Scotland. We just did a highland tour last month.

big trips are usually shared on here also.  

I can ask admin to add to to the group if you like 👍 

@Gary Taylor

• Thanks 1

Hi all,

unfortunately the Scottish “area” is the whole of Scotland and whilst we have tried in the past to have an area AO it is a massive undertaking .

I even tried to get someone to take on the south and I’d do the north but to no avail.

since then my personal circumstances meant I could not do the whole of Scotland ( I stay in speyside ) therefore I withdrew as Area Organiser ( AO )

since then the active ones use a WhatsApp group to stay in touch and the Westfield Sportscars Scotland fb page if you would like I can add you to these either by a joining request fb or message me your mobile for WhatsApp 

I’m actually planning selling mine to pursue other interests but there are still quite a few active central belters.

if I can be of any help ping me a message or a call ( evenings please ) 07715554020

cheers Gary