Speed Series School

CJspeedsport

I've decided I'm going to spend another year getting used to the car before I push it to my limits on the Speed Series. I've got some trackdays and driver tution booked in for the first half of the year and with my non-race licence, plan to make use of a few test days at "local" tracks.

I've seen mention of a Speed Series School and wondered if this was a formal or informal affair and if I could book a place on it now?!

Any information would be really appreciated.

Thanks in advance,

Chris

Hi chris, I was where you are now a year ago. Sprint school is excellent... My advice would be to go for it this year if you can.... You never know what is round the corner.

I'm a newbie PM me if you want a chat matye

Give it a go NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

You will learn very quickly and there is lots of advice around to help you

Yep, absolutley nothing to stop you having a go now, so what if you aren't the fastest driver out there, we all have to start somewhere. Don;t hold back.

I only started sprinting last year a few times

Because its cheaper than track days?????

And your out by yourself against the clock so no worries about being bumped

What's the worst thing that could happen? You enjoy yourself :)

Throw yourself in at the deep end.. best way to learn anything ;)

• Like 1

i havent attended the sprint school and am just going to give it a whirl. i have done a few track days though which can get boring after a while

I am really tempted, but I don't really know the car that well given that I've only done a couple of track days and prior to owning this had only ever driven front wheel drive diesels!!!!