Newbie Prospective Owner, Notts/derby Area

IanG1

Hi All,

I am a newbie registered but been lurking around for a while doing some research etc before taking the plunge so to speak.

I am looking to move into Westie ownership after years of bikes, trackdays etc and just sold one of my bikes to release some money to try and make it happen.

Just realised I am only just down the road from a Notts/Derby meet at the clock Shardlow so I intend getting over there next time round to look at some cars and chat to some people.

My thoughts and research are bringing me towards a bike engined car, I want it for back lane blasting and getting into trackdays etc and coming from bikes the high revs and quick acceleration appeals to me, but what I need to know is whether my £6-8K budget is realistic to get me a sorted car and am I being narrow minded by discounting other engines and would I be able to get more car for my money considering other options?

Any help or advice appreciated.

Cheers

Ian

towards the higher end "might" get you a good blade or for a car engine a good zetec although the best tend to be 9-10k

busas tend to be 10k plus

either will be a lot of fun :-) you just have fun going that bit little bit slower :-)

Our next meeting is on the 26th July, you are most welcome to come along, we should have a good selection of cars, weather permitting.

Garry

Hello Ian

A well sorted 'blade engine car recently passed through the 'for sale' section at around the upper end of your budget, so with patience it looks likely that you may find what you're looking for.

They do tend to shift pretty quick, so perhaps taking a further plunge into joining the club will help ensure that you don't miss out on anything coming up on here first

hi there - nice red one for sale today - in for sale section.... take the plunge :-)

Well, to start with you are at least aware of what you want the car for, a big step in the right direction.