The Gardening Thread.... Sow Your Seeds And Scatter

sweet orange

After a trip to the car boot sale this morning...

(then realising i was missing the Cannock meet up)...

I set to work in the green house replanting the tomato and strawberry plants we bought.

In between the down pours outside i planted a few rows of potatoes where we grew pumpkins last year, think its called crop rotation, but i'm fairly new to this lark.

Also got some cress, leeks and beetroot seeds in some pots.

Fingers crossed for some results to follow.

Any advice / stories ?

Probably better to sow beetroot thinly directly into the ground and thin them out to give them room to expand once they start growing.Not sure if they will transplant, but why not, try can't do any harm let us know how you get on.

Bob :)

Aaaaaaaaaah!!!

I thought this was a car club....

If SWMBO finds out there's garden threads,

she'll be on here. LOL

• Like 1

Says he from the Valley of the Wild Garlic, priceless.

Bob :d :d :d :d :d :d :d :d :d

Is it OK to get HM to ask all her gardening questions. Should start next month when a) get the rotovator back here and b) it stops raining.

We've never done anything other than cut grass so it should be fun learning. :)

Its just suprising how much sh!t you have in your head at our age Norm. I didn't know that the Valley of the Wild Garlic was Ramsbottom though, so something new today filling up my rapidly fading brain. Your ground should be either waterlogged or softening up nicely for D day ( digger day). Maybe we should have a ladies section.

Bomb gone.

Bob :cry: :cry:

Lets get back to cars.

Trouble is when learning one new fact pushes one old one out :p

:d

I thought this thread was about "Sow your seeds and scatter", seems I had the wrong idea.