Q395 NTM - Anyone know it?

matthew h

Afternoon

I am just looking at this car, and the last owner only had it for a short while - so alarm bells are ringing! I have no mechanical knowledge despite working for an automotive company - so a good look at the car won't get passed the excitment!

If anyone knows anything about it, I would appreciate it!

Thanks

Matthew

I take it its been a non-forum car previously then!

Went to see it again yesterday and the engine is in bits, what started as a rocker cover gasket is ending up as a recon job.......... Bad news for the garage, good news for me!

Matthew

So have you bought it  ???

If you give us some more info on the spec we might be able to advise how much / how difficult the work might be...

WESTFIELD  

Model  

Body type  SALOON  

Colour  BLACK  

Fuel type  PETROL  

Date manufactured  01 January 0001

Number of previous owners  6

Last owner change  31 January 2005

Odd that it is registered as a saloon.  

That is a lot of owners is a very short time

Here is the spec........................... They are rebuilding the bottom half - they say it will be a recon engine by the time they have finished, the only problem is it will need running in and therefore I can't see how fast it actually is! Thanks for the help!

1991 WESTFIELD SEI WIDE BODY 2.0i Pinto ( 148 BHP )Manual 5 speed, 15,000 miles. Full Detailed Service History,( 118 BHP At The Wheels ), Yellow Tub/Black Nose & Body, V8 Bonnet ( Not Shown On picture ), Westfield Sports Seats With Custom Harness Fixing, New Shocks All Round, New Cluth & Release Bearing, Team Dynamics Pro-Race 2 Wheels & Brand New Tyres All Round, Carbon Rear Lights, Westfiled Aero-Screen ( Brand New ), 2 Litre Pinto With Burton Stage 3 Clyinder Head, Kent FR32 Fast Road Camshaft, Kent Vernier Pulley, Custom Made Manifold, Twin 45 Dellarto Carbs, Huge Folder of Reciepts From New, All MOT'S from Mew, Mot Untill August 06 Tax Until Dec 05...