New member!

Mark B

Hi all I'm a newbie (on here anyway), I've been going to the kit car shows (Donnington & stafford mainly) for the past couple of years and I've always wanted a westfield.

The only concern I have is being able to drive it!

I've sat in the cars on the stands but have struggled to get comfortable enough to drive it with the pedals being close & steering wheels hitting my knees.

I'm 6'3'' with size 14 feet, how do the rest of you go on?

Can you make many adjustments to the column & pedals?

The westfield guys said there is a guy with one who has size 17 feet & is 6'8''!

Good site btw.

Cheers,

Mark.  :t-up:

There's no height restraints or shoe size requirements to joining the WSCC  :D  :D  :cool:  ;)  :D

In fact you don't even need to own a car  :D  :D  :devil:

I'm about 6'3" and size 12 feet, I'm also quite long in the leg. The only problem I have driving my wide body is that I could do with being a couple of inches further away from the pedals.

My legs are bent enough for my knees to be 'in the way' of the steering wheel when doing more than 1/2 lock or so.

Either a thinner seat, or moving the pedals away from me would probably solve it.

As far as shoe size goes, as long as you can get 'narrow' shoes (I wear Sparco race boots as I was practically pressing all three pedals together in normal shoes) then I would imagine you should be Ok.

The only real answer is to try out some cars...however I wouldn't have thought you'd have too much trouble in a wide body. Why not phone the factory and arrange a visit?

Andy

Cheer for the replies guys,

Mark, glad to hear it mate, cos when I go shopping for shoes they just give me the boxes! lol.

Andy, Yes thought race boots would be a must as my feet are fairly wideish aswell as long, I suppose I could always amputate a few toes but it's a last resort!

The westfield guys mentioned that you can get different length columns, are these any good to give you more knee room?