Seight

Martin Young

I'm sure they'd help out if they could - those side exhausts look  :love:  :love:  (IMHO) and so rumbly  :D  Not sure how a Cat would sit in there though  :(  ;) . Might have to put up with the smell of burning fur  :devil:  :D

Check out Hayward and Scott (Essex), they maybe better *cough* err... another option.

Or Wonoff, they are very good too (North)

Say I sent you and he may give you a discount too

Jp Coombes

Vx Carbon Westfield

Side exhausts may be problematic.  The factory has recently changed to using the 4 litre Range Rover engine (as opposed to the 3.9) for which the exhaust exits are right at the bottom of the engine on either side.  With the size of the lump there is practically no room to do anything other than have the exhaust go down and under the car.  I'm no expert, though.

I asked them about side exits with cats when I ordered my V8 starter kit (last year), they said fitting a cat was just a case of using a different silencer (plus sensor in collector) - the same idea as with the usual Zetec exhaust system on new cars.

I presume therefore that they could supply/build a brand new factory Seight, SVA'd with side exits if required.

Personally I'm going for side exits on mine, but with an older engine so I don't need 2 cats !!!

Mike

Hello Martin

I been up to the factory today, had a tour  and test driven (well been in the passenger seat), of a SEiGHT.

I'm thinking of placing an order for a new one and one of my questions was the side pipes. I was told that I could have the side pipes with the new engine at an extra cost of approx. £800. This would be for one pipe either side.

Hope this is of help.

Sul

martin yes you can have side exit exhausts with cats into the collectors as mike has said!  but the westfield sidepipes are not repackable like sbd or techcraft silencers so might be worth spending a bit more upfront! and westfield silencers look crap compared to the others!

Sul is that £800 in stainless steel?