Mega S2000 ride height issue / suspension setup?

JamesR

Afternoon all,

I've managed to get the new car out a few times now since Christmas and am loving driving it.  The issue I have is that every time I've taken it out I've managed to ground it on the open road.  This has just been from normal undulations in the road as opposed to massive potholes or speed bumps.

Full disclosure ..... I am by no means a qualified mechanic so please bear with me!

I found an old post that gave indications of ride height and where to measure from so I've checked this out.  I'm currently running at approx 130mm at the front and 100mm at the rear which sounds like it could be particularly low?  I will also mostly be driving 2 up.

I know I have adjustable suspension, but don't have the first clue if / how to adjust it, and to what height.  

Can anybody recommend a company relatively local to the Swindon area that could help set this up for me as I don't want to just tinker with it and mess with the setup.

Thanks in advance for any help!

James

Wow. Are you sure you're measuring the correct points?

Check this link out for where to measure from, here

At the front, it's from the underside of the chassis rail that runs parallel with the steering rack to the ground. The back is a little less obvious, now Westfields have lowered floors! Don't measure from the underside of the lowered floor, measure from the bottom of the chassis rail that runs across the back of the car, behind the lowered floor. - So at the very base of the rear bulkhead.

If that's where your measurements are from, then apologies for teaching you to suck eggs, and don't drive the car until the geo has been sorted out properly!

Westfields should have somewhere between 15 to around 25 mm rake front to back. ie the rear height should be 15 to 35mm greater than the front! (The actual figure will very depending how the car is set up - they're very tailorable to give different feels.)