Garethd

Hello all, I have just joined and wanted to sale hello. I know this question has never been posted on the forum 🤣🤣🤣 but I need your advice. I’m completely new to Westfield’s and want to purchase one by the end of April. Limited regarding mechanics but I can open a car door and know what the steering wheel does! I have owned  high performance cars such as M5, Porsche etc and have done a couple of track days. 

My purchase will be very much a second car for having fun on weekends and predominately using on track. I have a very good local mechanic and intend to learn my way around the car with him. However, not looking to build it, just enhance overtime.

my budget is circa £15k but happy to spend less of my needs can be achieved. Appreciate this question has been asked loads of times but your inputs will be very much appreciated.

im 6ft3 and 17 stone and very broad, so I guess seats etc need to be considered. 

I live just outside Taunton so Castle Combe will be my regular stomping ground. 

Thanks again, Gareth

Hi,

Welcome from sunny ole Minehead!

There are quite a few of us nearby.

You’re a couple of inches taller than me but would say a wide body with lowered floors would be a good starting point.

you’re  welcome to have a sit in mine to try it for size if that would be helpful.

There’s no ‘standard’ fit as most have their own peculiarities etc, but would give you an idea.

We have a WhatApp group for the Devon & Somerset folks which is where we tend to organise drives / meets and ask all the tricky questions!

If you message me with your mb number I will add you to the group!

Good luck with the search!

Sean

• Thanks 1