Right. Help me spend some money.

Steve (sdh2903)

Steve (sdh2903)

The time has come to stop asking favours for prints and get myself a printer. 

Looking at the usual ender machines but as a complete noob can you please help with my choices.

(also is this seller legit? Anyone used them?)

Ender 3 or 3 pro? 

https://www.creality3dofficial.com/products/creality-ender-3-pro-3d-printer

With the 3 pro is it worth paying for the tempered glass and nozzles upgrade? 

Or there's a ender 3 v2 with upgraded main boards and silent stepper motors and a glass bed. 

https://www.creality3dofficial.com/products/ender-3-v2-3d-printer?variant=31354217726025

Or go to the pro 5 for not much more.

https://www.creality3dofficial.com/products/ender-5-pro-3d-printer?variant=31180317491273

• Replies 32
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• Steve (sdh2903)

• corsechris

• Kit Car Electronics

• Chris King - Webmaster

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Posts

Improving the Creality becomes a hobby in itself - little tweaks here, larger tweaks there. After many, many hours of fettling, we reached a point that prints were consistently excellent quality and r

I'd go with the 3 V2 - that has a lot of the bits I put on mine over a period of time doing upgrades.  Don't forget to add a BLTouch to the budget - it really helps to get good first layer adhesion an

Bought mine from https://technologyoutlet.co.uk and they have been spot on to deal with. Uk supply and warranty. 

Posted Images

corsechris

I'd go with the 3 V2 - that has a lot of the bits I put on mine over a period of time doing upgrades.  Don't forget to add a BLTouch to the budget - it really helps to get good first layer adhesion and quality to do a bed probe every print.

Only thing you might want to add later on would be an all-metal hot end at some point and probably a print-youself cooling setup like the new HeroMe.

• Like 1
  • Thanks 1
corsechris