James' S2000 build

phoenix66

Hi all,

I made the trip up the factory last week to pick up my S2000 kit. I owned a second hand Marlin Berlinetta some years ago, but this is my first build. 

Having unpacked and catalogued during the week (there is loads missing), I started building today and had a pretty productive day. The first four panels are on, the loom mounts are in place and the loom is very loosely in too. 

I have come up against a couple of issues though, which seem mostly to be problems with the manual. E.g. the manual shows the rear end of the loom going passenger side first, then across to the drivers side, but the loom has offside lights before nearside, dictating a different run. 

The one that is bugging me though is the fuel line run. The manual states that the fuel lines start at the drivers side bulkhead then run parallel to the brake line along the bottom of the tunnel. However the S2000 intake manifold is on the passenger side, so can I assume that the manual has simply not been updated from the Zetec version and that I should go with my instinct and run brakes on the drivers side and fuel on the passenger side?

Any advice on avoiding the gearbox mount would be appreciated too. 

Thanks 

James

• Replies 74
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• phoenix66

• Adge Cutler- Dorset AO

• Thrustyjust

• Ian Kinder (Bagpuss) - Joint Peak District AO

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Posts

Ah, I have read too many build diaries lately

Work has been a bit busy for the last few weeks, so progress has slowed considerably. I have managed to get the steering finished, done some filling in the foot wells and a few other bits, but I'm hop

It’s a channel expander for his AiM digital dash - a way of connecting extra sensor inputs etc on top of the connections already built into the dash.

Posted Images

Thrustyjust