(Complete Novice) New Members from Rochester Kent

SpikeB

Hello,

We just wanted to say a quick hi…

My wife and I are new members from Rochester, Kent. We ordered our Westfield at the end of last year, an FW Special and we are getting very excited as our June 10th pickup date approaches.

I’ve been following the posts on your forum and it seems like you are such a friendly bunch of people, everyone is willing to help each other out. I’m pretty sure we are going to be asking for a lot of help as we build the car due to our phenomenal lack of experience with anything mechanical!! Up until February I only owned 3 or 4 spanners :d

Karrena (wife) and I have always had an interest in nice cars and traditionally bought BMW’s, actually we had a 335D MSport for 6 years and replaced that 2 years ago with a 335D X-Drive which is a lovely car but unfortunately as a 4WD lacks some excitement. I describe it as driving a computer on wheels! Don’t get me wrong it will blast around corners really quickly without any problems and has fantastic acceleration but it’s all too easy, dare I say it - boring!

So I was looking for something a little more exciting, it was at this point that I came up with the idea or buying a kit car for my 40th Birthday present. I had a look at a number of different makes, I’ve always liked the Seven style which basically put Westfield and Caterham in the frame. I also looked at this forum and really liked what I saw, in fact it was one of the deciding factors in choosing a Westfield!