This is how political leadership should be resolved

Yanto

Excellent :t-up: 

I exercised my right to vote this morning, and I urge you all to do the same as it gives you the right to complain about whichever group of incompetents and crooks gets in.

Not going to reveal how I voted, but it was in a way I have never done before - use your own imagination. :d 

50 minutes ago, Captain Colonial said:

Not going to reveal how I voted, but it was in a way I have never done before - use your own imagination. :d 

Was it with one trouser leg rolled up, your left breast bared whilst whistling the Star Spangled Banner????

• Like 2

I sent off my postal vote earlier in the week.

I can't ever remember feeling so uninspired and negative about the calibre of our leading politicians.

UK politics is in a very very sad state with no vision or leadership at all.  It is just populist, short term soundbite driven and with social and mainstream media scrutiny and distortion I can't see it attracting anyone decent.

David

• Like 5

10 minutes ago, XTR2Turbo said:

I sent off my postal vote earlier in the week.

I can't ever remember feeling so uninspired and negative about the calibre of our leading politicians.

UK politics is in a very very sad state with no vision or leadership at all.  It is just populist, short term soundbite driven and with social and mainstream media scrutiny and distortion I can't see it attracting anyone decent.

David

I feel the same David, I wish I knew what we could do about it. It seems to be stacked out with career Politicians these days, where have the guys that worked for the early parts of their life and then took up Politics gone ??? Gave it a passing thought once but just felt what's the point, you've really got to be passionate about it. One thing feels for sure, we have got far too many of them.