Mega S2000

Glyn

Hi. I'm embarking on building an S2000. It's my 1st build. I have no experience of these, but 'reasonably' switched on and have a couple of clever mechanic mates. I'm off to the factory on the 18th Oct to see the colours, seat upgrades etc in the flesh. As regards upgrades I'm going for LSD, windscreen, wide track suspension, brake calliper upgrade, trim and seat upgrade, digi dash. Does anybody recommend anything else, or are any of these a waste of money? What discount can I expect when haggling please? Thank you in advance.

Welcome Glyn, great car choice and a good set of upgrades.

As for other suggestions, depends how you plan to use the car really. Bear in mind that will probably change over time too!

What body-style have you gone for, the newer FW rear, with the integrated lights and lidded boot box, or the more traditional looking ZK?

Hi,

I'm not to sure yet on the body style. Part of me prefers the traditional rear, but I think the light clusters are a bit crude. Where as the integrated lights look better. Is there a preference with buyers should I ever need to sell?

I got the build manual and it daunted me rather than reassured me!!!

Mod hat on ;)

- By the way I've moved your posting to "The Start Line" area of the Boardroom; you'll probably get more answers here! (I've left a link in the events section though).

I like both flavours of bodywork; I sort of prefer the newer style, but for me the boot box isn't quite big enough and I prefer the hood on the standard (old) ZK bodywork. (I use the car all year round, so use a mix of half hoods and full hoods depending on weather.)

The manual can be daunting at first read, but once you break it down into  individual jobs it's really not so bad!

Here's a list of the Mega S2000 build threads on the Boardroom:

Mega S2000

Smile you're in Sharjah - Andy & Mandy's S2000 Build
Started by Andy Bray
http://forum.wscc.co...ys-s2000-build/

Stu's s2000 build diary
Started by finkangel